Bangladesh vs Pakistan 3rd T20I Live Updates

File photo of the Pakistan cricket team

Bangladesh vs Pakistan 3rd T20I Live Updates:Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat against Pakistan in the third and final Twenty20 International (T20I) of the series at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka on Monday. The hosts got off to a poor start, losing Najmul Hossain Shanto in the second over.  Shamim Hossain showed a bit of fight, scoring 22 off 23 balls but he too was sent packing by Usman Qadir. Opener Mohammad Naim and Afif Hossain added 43 runs for the third wicket but it came off 42 balls, meaning Bangladesh’s scoring rate failed to go over 6 till the 15th over. Pakistan already have the series in the bag, having won the first two matches of the series. It was always going to be an uphill task for Bangladesh as Babar Azam’s Pakistan team is in red hot form. Mahmudullah’s Bangladesh side is a formidable unit at home but they have come up short so far.

Here are the playing XIs:

Bangladesh:Mohammad Naim, Shamim Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah(c), Nurul Hasan(w), Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shahidul Islam, Nasum Ahmed

Pakistan:Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Haider Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Shahnawaz Dahani

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button